Townwide Master Planning Committee

Kickoff Meeting: 2/26/19; Committee generally meets on the 4th Thursday of the month

CPTC Training: 3/12/19 Handouts

Medfield Townwide Master Plan, RFP Released 04/24/19  

RFP Questions & Answers Posted 05/15/19

RFP Questions & Answers Updated 05/16/19




The Town of Medfield, acting through its Townwide Master Planning Committee (TWMPC) seeks proposals from professional planning consultants to prepare a Townwide Master Plan (TWMP) pursuant to MGL Ch 41 §81D with community participation, and a review of the Town's existing town plans, studies, documents, zoning bylaw and subdivision rules and regulations to incorporate the goals of the Master Plan.

All applicants/individuals interested in providing these professional services may obtain a copy of the Request for Proposals (RFP) by mail from Sarah Raposa, Town Planner, 459 Main Street, Medfield, MA 02052, by phone at (508) 906-3027 or by email at Copies of the RFP are also available at the Town House (459 Main Street, Medfield, MA) during regular business hours. All prospective vendors are urged to submit contact information in order to receive updates or addendums.

All proposals are due on Friday, May 24, 2019, at 10:00 AM. One (1) formal response, twenty (20) copies, and one (1) electronic copy (on a flash drive) of the proposal must be submitted to Sarah Raposa in the Town Hall by this date and time. All submissions must be clearly labeled "TWMP RESPONSE AND QUALIFICATIONS" on the exterior of the envelope.  A separate fee proposal must be received at the same time in a separate, sealed envelope marked "TWMP Price". Late proposals will not be accepted.  The Town reserves the right to reject any or all proposals.  Upon selection of the successful candidate the TWMPC will make recommendation to the Board of Selectmen who will in turn execute the contract.

Committee Members

Teresa JamesPlanning Board2020
Jessica ReillySchool Committee2020
Mary McCarthyConservation Commission2020
Tom ErbPermanent Planning and Building2020
Roberta LynchCouncil on Aging 2020
Kevin RyderPark and Recreation 2020
William HarveyWater and Sewer Board2020
Michael PastoreWarrant Committee2020
Jay Duncan, ChairmanCitizen at Large2020
Jerry PottsCitizen at Large2020
Philip StashenkoCitizen at Large2020
Laurel ScottiCitizen at Large2020
Sean KayCitizen at Large2020
Cynthia GreeneCitizen at Large2020
Matt TriestCitizen at Large2020
Osler L. PetersonBoard of Selectmen
Sarah Raposa, Ex OfficioTown Planner2020
Kristine Trierweiler, Ex OfficioTown Administrator
  1. Sarah L. Raposa, AICP

    Town Planner
    Phone: 508-906-3027