School Building Committee Bylaw Review Committee


The Board of Selectmen voted to request Scott McDermott, Town Moderator, appoint a seven member School Building  Committee (SBC) Bylaw Review Committee. The members will work to draft charter amendments or bylaws which will govern the appointment of future Medfield school building committees.  The committee will offer their amendments or bylaws as an Article for consideration at the Annual Town Meeting on May 2, 2022.  The appointment of the committee was authorized by the passage of an article sponsored by citizen petition at the 2021 Annual Town Meeting. 

Final bylaw as adopted at Annual Town Meeting May 9, 2022


  • Carolyn Casey
  • Cynthia Greene
  • Russ Hallisey
  • Joanna Hilvert - resigned
  • Sarah Lemke
  • Thomas Marie
  • Robert Morrill

Meeting Materials:

Contact Us:

If you would like to provide public comments to the Committee, please email Brittney Franklin at

  1. Brittney Franklin

    Assistant to the Town Administrator