Transfer Station and Recycling Committee

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Megan Brott Sullivan, Chairman
  • Rachel Brown, Resident at Large
  • Steve Catanese, Resident at Large
  • Nancy Irwin, Resident at Large
  • Barbara Meyer, Resident at Large
  • Michael Sullivan, Town Administrator
  • Kristine Trierweiler, Assistant Town Administrator


The Solid Waste Committee (SWC) was formed by the Board of Selectmen in 1999 to conduct a complete study of the existing transfer station regulations and operations. Since 1999, the SWC has met yearly and on an as-needed basis to discuss issues regarding the Medfield Transfer Station (MTS). 

Over the past year the SWC has been meeting to review the Rules and Regulations of the Transfer Station and the operations. During these meetings the SWC has had the opportunity to review and update the existing Rules and Regulations to reflect changes in state and federal regulations as well as local changes in operations including the existing sticker system.